Apart from the vineyards, wineries and cellars, Quinta das Murças boasts other infrastructures, such as the main house and the ruins of old residences.
With stunning views over the River Douro and the surrounding landscape, the main house was built at the beginning of the 19th century, with restoration work undertaken in 1940 and 1980. At Quinta dos Murças, visitors will find the Vale Figueira Ruins that date back to 1826. The ruins consist of a number of houses, storehouses, granite presses, a chapel and a walled creek. The area to be restored covers 1,200 m2.
Situated near to the renovated Covelinhas railway station, Quinta dos Murças offers its visitors a unique experience that combines wines, history, heritage and its singular setting on the banks of the River Douro.